Forums.Counter-Strike.com | Counter-Strike Community Forums

Go Back   Forums.Counter-Strike.com | Counter-Strike Community Forums > Counter Strike > Versions > CS: Source
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Free Clan 

Websites Hosting
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-22-2009, 09:36 PM   #15 (permalink)
BIG MAC!
Member
Hostage
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Default Re: Warning: Fake Steam sites and scams.

no, he was originally contacted thru a chat message like a friend would do thru steam. also, here is the link or most of it to the website that he was given to "verify" in. this following link was given to him in the chat in the following message :





Automated verification message:

It has been reported that multiple IPs have been recorded on your Steam account, you must validate your authenticity by filling out the required information in this form: steam-supports.awardspace.us
You must validate your account within 7 business days or, risk the chance of your account being disabled permanently.
You shall receive an email within the next 24 hours after validation with additional information regarding verification
If you are experiencing any problems, please contact Steam Support.

Thank you for your co-operation, Best regards,
Steam Account Management Team.





that was given to him in the chat. no emails have been given to him. that .awardspace of the url seems a bit fishy, he received another message today, at the same time as yesterday so whats going on?
BIG MAC! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2009, 01:04 PM   #16 (permalink)
KrilleP
Member
Hostage
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 10
Default Re: Warning: Fake Steam sites and scams.

Meh, steam or any other big company would never ever use a site like awardspace for domains:S

And i think all steam websites is with .com
KrilleP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2009, 01:28 AM   #17 (permalink)
Mr.Bob
Member
THE ARCHITECT!
 
Mr.Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 3,974
Default Re: Warning: Fake Steam sites and scams.

Yes, Steam is a U.S. company and all their sites will have the .com, not anything else.
Mr.Bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scam warning. Mr.Bob General Talk 10 07-17-2009 08:28 AM
Workable Fake Client? ecko_ AMX Mod X 1 12-23-2008 04:06 PM
Warning Cl_flushentityPacket ... tamothi Condition Zero 8 10-19-2008 09:26 PM
Gaming Sites cull501 Leagues 3 12-14-2007 04:05 PM
Sites To Top Clans L00kBack Famous Clans 2 02-01-2007 07:13 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11 AM.



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC5
Free Clan Websites and Template Hosting