Forums.Counter-Strike.com | Counter-Strike Community Forums

Go Back   Forums.Counter-Strike.com | Counter-Strike Community Forums > Counter-Strike.com Questions / Comments > Services > Comments
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Counter-Strike Source Servers, Teamspeak Servers, Ventrilo Servers
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-01-2008, 06:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Epicpr0
Member
Hostage
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Default Possibly scammed?

My server hasn't been setup yet, its been more then 24 hours since I've paid for it and my e-mails aren't being responded to, is this a scam?

Can an admin or moderator please respond to this.
Epicpr0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 06:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
KeL
Member
Hostage
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 18
Default Re: Possibly scammed?

No.

This is not a scam.


But I am actually getting VERY angry, that my server keeps crashing because we have Body Dissolver and BulletTime enabled!


All I want to do, is play a few games with bots, because real players are not on my server.

But the server keeps continuously crashing!
KeL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 07:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Epicpr0
Member
Hostage
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: Possibly scammed?

Um, thats bad to hear that your server is crashing, Pete replied to one of my e-mails, hopefully we will find out whats going on with the server issues :s
Epicpr0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 07:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Pete
Moderator
Da Bomb
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 544
Default Re: Possibly scammed?

Most likely you didn't use the correct email when signing up. If you don't use the right email, we, of course can't send you any information. =) I suggest you email support. The forums are not for something like this.
Pete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 07:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Epicpr0
Member
Hostage
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: Possibly scammed?

Yes, Pete I sent you an e-mail before but I'm not sure if its getting through.
I'll try direct e-mail.

Edit: Nevermind, my postcount isn't 10.
Epicpr0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 10:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
Mr.Bob
Moderator
Da Bomb Defuser
 
Mr.Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,729
Default Re: Possibly scammed?

Make sure your email's spam settings are letting CS.com emails thru. They are something most email sites will see as spam and put the email in the junk mail folder or auto-delete. Just add @counter-strike.com to the allowed emails list.
__________________
^^^Topic area: ^^^
Signature:
CS:S server: 207.210.236.122:27015 -]ToC[- | *NEW* GunGame 5! Votemap | 100 Tick.
CS:S server: 207.210.236.106:27015 -]ToC[- Tac-Ops | Skyworld | NoBlock | KnifeSap

Website: www.tocclan.net
Forums: www.tocclan.net/forums
Do you make maps? Make sure you have Packrat and VTFedit.
Bluehost! The best web host and ready for CS's FAST DL!!
Mr. Bob's short hacker ban list! Important to all server ops!
Mr.Bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Counter Scammed ! Warning To All Cs Players tekneek Counter Strike 1.6 28 02-14-2007 07:45 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 PM.



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC5
Free Clan Websites and Template Hosting